Home
Membership
EMS In The News
Legislature
Training
Opportunities
Conference
Publications
Honorees
Scholarships
Merchandise
Community Paramedicine
Library / Reference
Contact Info
Contact Info

Association Officers

President
Mark McCulloch, NREMT-P, CCP
West Des Moines EMS
8055 Mills Civic Parkway
West Des Moines, IA 50265-0320
W: (515) 273-0650
C: (515) 418-2368
F: (515) 273-0662
email: Mark.McCulloch@wdm.iowa.gov

Vice President
Jerry Ewers
Muscatine Fire Department
312 E 5th St
Muscatine, IA 52761
C: (563) 260-3599
email: jewers@muscatineiowa.gov

Treasurer
Brandon Smith
Iowa City Fire Department
607 E Meyers St
West Liberty, IA 52776
C: (319) 551-1341
email: bsmith@iemsa.net

Secretary
Katy Hill
Unity Point Health
1200 Pleasant Street #NE-133
Des Moines, IA 50309
Tel: (515) 241-6747
email: katy.hill@iemsa.net

Immediate Past President
Linda Frederiksen
MEDIC EMS
1204 East High Street
Davenport, IA 52801
H: (563) 344-0984
W: (563) 323-6806
F: (563) 323-1705
email: linda.frederiksen@iemsa.net

Medical Director
Joshua D. Stilley, MD
Department of Emergency Medicine
200 Hawkins Drive, 1008 RCP
Iowa City, Iowa 52242-1009
W: (319) 384-6356
email: joshua-stilley@uiowa.edu

To Top


Northwest Region

LaDonna Crilly
Western Iowa Tech Community Tech
4647 Stone Ave.
Sioux City, IA 51106
P: (712) 274-8733 x1286
email: ladonna.crilly@witcc.edu

Tracy Foltz
Sioux Center Ambulance, Mercy Air Care/Med-Trans Corp
1272 S. Main Ave.
Sioux Center, IA 51250
email: pipfoltz@gmail.com
P: (712) 722-2453

John Jorgensen
Siouxland Paramedics
1701 Terminal Drive
Sioux City, IA 51105
H: (712) 301-4609
W: (712) 255-3289
email: john.jorgensen@iemsa.net

To Top


Southwest Region

Nella Seivert
Medivac Ambulance
PO Box 348
Harlan, IA 51537
W: (712) 755-3800
e-mail: medivac.corp@gmail.com
 
Sarah Solt
Clarinda Regional Health
102 E. 5th St.
Villisca, IA 50864-1205
W: (712) 621-9893
email: ssolt@clarindahealth.com
 
Jason Wickizer
Shelby County Emergency Services Association
708 Main St.
Harlan, IA 51537
C: (712) 579-4516
email: jason.wickizer@iemsa.net
 
 

North Central Region

 
Terry Evans, II
Trinity Regional Medical Center
1319 6th Ave. N
Fort Dodge, IA 50501-3434
W: (515) 574-6676
H: (515) 408-5901
email: terry.evans@unitypoint.org
email: terry.evans@iemsa.net

Gary Merrill
Algona Ambulance Service (City of Algona)
1515 S. Phillips St.
Algona, IA 50511-2921
W: (515) 295-7513
email: gmerrill@ci.algona.ia.us

Mark Sachen
2004 South Wilson Avenue
Mason City, IA 50401
H: (641) 424-2542
C: (641) 512-4078
email: msachen@mchsi.com
 
 

South Central Region

Katy Hill
Unity Point Health
1200 Pleasant Street #NE-133
Des Moines, IA 50309
Tel: (515) 241-6747
email: katy.hill@iemsa.net

Mark McCulloch, NREMT-P, CCP
West Des Moines EMS
8055 Mills Civic Parkway
West Des Moines, IA 50265-0320
W: (515) 273-0650
C: (515) 418-2368
F: (515) 273-0662
email: Mark.McCulloch@wdm.iowa.gov

Brad Vande Lune
West Des Moines EMS
1507 Alderwood Dr.
Altoona, IA 50009-2438
Tel: (515) 401-8811
email: brad.vandelune@wdm.iowa.gov

 
 

Northeast Region

Amy Gehrke
AirCare 2/Covenant - Waterloo, PRN Waverly EMS
1110 Donna St.
Denver, IA 50622-9609
Tel: (319) 404-4681
email: amyjornemt@hotmail.com

Rick Morgan
Mercy Med. Ctr. Intensive Care Center
214 Maryland Ave.
Waterloo, IA 50701
H: (319) 226-6286
W: (319) 398-6788
email: rick.morgan@iemsa.net

Lee Ridge
EMSLRC
P.O. Box 152 (home)
Sumner, Iowa 50674
H: (563) 578-5710
C: (319) 240-4550
email: emtp379@iowatelecom.net

To Top


Southeast Region

Linda Frederiksen
MEDIC EMS
1204 East High Street
Davenport, IA   52801
H: (563) 344-0984
W: (563) 323-6806
F: (563) 323-1705
email: linda.frederiksen@iemsa.net

Matthew Fults
Iowa County EMS
899 Cherry Ave
Marengo, IA 52301-1012
Tel: (319) 389-6443
email: mfults@iowacoambulance.org

Thomas C. Summitt
Muscatine Fire Department Ambulance
312 East Fifth Street
Muscatine, IA 52761
H: (563) 263-2125
W: (563) 263-9233
F: (563) 263-0675
email: tom.summitt@iemsa.net

To Top


At-Large Representatives

Brad Buck
Mayo Clinic Medical Transport
P.O. Box 463
Readlyn, IA 50668
C: (319) 504-6026
H: (319) 279-3222
email: bradbuck@netins.net

Jerry Ewers
Muscatine Fire Department
312 E 5th St
Muscatine, IA 52761
C: (563) 260-3599
email: jewers@muscatineiowa.gov

Brandon Smith
Iowa City Fire Department
607 E Meyers St
West Liberty, IA 52776
C: (319) 551-1341
email: bsmith@iemsa.net

To Top


Education Representatives

Mary Briones, RN, MS
EMS Program Director/Director Health Occupations
Eastern Iowa Community Colleges
306 West River Drive
Davenport, IA 52801
Tel: (563) 336-3447
email: mbriones@eicc.edu

Brian Rechkemmer
Kirkwood Community College
6301 Kirkwood Blvd. SW
P.O. Box 2068
Cedar Rapids, IA 52406
Tel: (319) 398-7118
email: brechke@kirkwood.edu

To Top


IDPH Bureau of EMS Staff

Rebecca Curtiss
Bureau Chief
IDPH – Bureau of Emergency & Trauma Services
321 E. 12th St.
Des Moines, IA 50319
Tel: (515) 242-5206
Email: rebecca.curtiss@idph.iowa.gov

Ellen McCardle-Woods
Iowa Department of Public Health - SC Office
PO Box 316
Colo, Iowa 50056
Tel: (515) 240-5138
email: ellen.mccardle-woods@idph.state.ia.us

Merrill Meese
Iowa Department of Public Health - NC Office
Belmond Hospital
403 1st Street, SE
Belmond, Iowa 50421
Tel: (515) 344-2793
email: merrill.meese@idph.state.ia.us


Michelle J. Fischer-Short
EMS Field Coordinator, Bureau of Emergency and Trauma Services
321 E. 12th St.
Des Moines, IA 50319
Cell: (515) 443-9428
email: Michelle.Fischer@idph.iowa.gov

To Top


Lobbyist

Karla Fultz McHenry
Fultz McHenry Consulting LLC
email: kfmchenry@mchsi.com

Eric Goranson
Goranson Consulting
email: eric@goranson-consulting.com

Mike Triplett
Triplett Enterprises, Ltd.
W: (515) 707-3464
email: michael.triplett@mac.com

To Top


Staff

Lisa Cota Arndt
Office Manager
5550 Wild Rose Lane, Ste. 400
West Des Moines, IA 50266
Tel: (515) 225-8079
F: (877) 478-0926
email: administration@iemsa.net

To Top
 

IEMSA Links
Iowa EMS Association
5550 Wild Rose Lane, Ste. 400
West Des Moines, IA 50266
Tel: (515) 225-8079
Fax: (877) 478-0926
email: administration@iemsa.net

Iowa Dept. of Public Health

Bureau of EMS
Lucas State Office Building
321 E. 12th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
Tel: (800)-728-3367 or 1-800-SAVE-EMS
Fax: (515) 281-0488
Website: www.idph.state.ia.us/ems/
IEMSA Sponsors

Platinum (view list)
 

IEMSA Platinum Sponsors


Gold (view list)
 

IEMSA Gold Sponsors

IEMSA Gold Sponsors


Silver (view list)
IEMSA Committees
 
 

Home | Membership | EMS In The News | Legislature | Training | Opportunities | Conference | Publications | Awards | Scholarships | Merchandise | Paramedicine | Library | Contact Info
Copyright © 2008-2017 Iowa Emergency Medical Services Association.